Editorial Board

The Journal of Extension (JOE) is published in partnership with Extension Journal, Inc. (EJI), a consortium of Cooperative Extension System entities nationwide. EJI Board members represent the four geographic regions of the Extension system, the 1890 land-grant universities, the U.S. Department of Agriculture National Institute of Food and Agriculture, the Extension Committee on Organization and Policy, the Extension Foundation, and several other Extension professional organizations. The EJI Board sets policy for JOE and appoints Associate Editors, subject experts in the varied fields of Extension education, who ensure that JOE publishes only high-impact scholarship while maintaining a long-standing commitment to author development.

EJI Board

  • Jenna Anding, Senior Editor, ex officio
  • Jorge Atiles, Northeast Region Extension Directors
  • Luann Boyer, ex officio
  • Stephen Brown, Member-at-Large
  • Matt Browning, USDA NIFA, ex officio
  • Jason de Koff, National Association of County Agricultural Agents
  • Tom Dobbins, Extension Committee on Organization and Policy
  • Theresa Ferrari, National Association of Extension 4-H Youth Development Professionals
  • Lori Greiner, Association for Communication Excellence (President)
  • Rose Hayden-Smith, Extension Foundation
  • Drew Griffin, Executive Editor, ex officio
  • Chad Higgins, North Central Cooperative Extension Association
  • Alison Mero, Clemson University Press, ex officio
  • Rachel Pienta, Association of Natural Resources Extension Professionals
  • Melody Rose, Member-at-Large
  • Steve Siegelin, National Association of Extension Program and Staff Development Professionals (Treasurer)
  • Ashley Stokes, Southern Region Extension Directors
  • Cody Stone, Western Extension Directors Association (Past President)
  • Jamie Rae Walker, National Association of Community Development Extension Professionals (President Elect)
  • Dana Wright, National Extension Association of Family & Consumer Sciences (Secretary)
  • De'Shoin York, Association of 1890 Extension Administrators