Since its beginnings in 1888, the Clemson University Board of Trustees is the main governing body for the university. As defined in Thomas Green Clemson’s will, the Board of Trustees consists of seven Trustees who select their successors and six Trustees who are appointed by the State Legislature. The Board’s main responsibility is to govern through establishment of policies that ensure academic quality and freedom, protect the University’s financial security, and ensure efficient and effective administration through the Board’s selected president and its executive officers.

Tigerprints only contains a portion of the Board of Trustees Records. For a complete listing of the holdings, please contact the Clemson University Libraries’ Special Collections and Archives, 864-656-3031 or cusl [at] clemson [dot] com.


Browse the Board of Trustees Collections:

Annual Reports


Periodic Reports