Date of Award


Document Type


Degree Name

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)


Mathematical Sciences

Committee Member

Dr. Leo Rebholz, Committee Chair

Committee Member

Dr. Timo Heister, Co-Chair

Committee Member

Dr. Qingshan Chen

Committee Member

Dr. Hyesuk Lee



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.